©DR
©DR
©DR

IVO DIMCHEV (BG)

Avoiding deLIFEath

Entrée/sortie possibles en continu 

  • 360’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • G Hearing loops

De et avec: Ivo Dimchev. Musique: Ivo Dimchev.

Site web de la compagnie

There is a moment when things you love to do become a nightmare. And then there is a moment when this very nightmare might become an opening. Whether a nightmare or a blessing, it doesn’t really matter to me. Because I prefer flying in Hell over crouching in Heaven. I can subvert my work only from the inside. And that is what I mostly expect from myself approaching this long-durational workaholic meditation.
Six hours of performance divided into eight acts, each assigned to a creative activity – from poetry to teaching via drawing, song or video – Avoiding deLIFEath is a total and multiple performance/exhibition. The famous, prolific and singular Bulgarian artist presents a multimedia show anchored in reality as well as artifice, which dares to pose the head-on question: how can we avoid death over the course of our life?
 

 
Ivo Dimchev (1976) is a choreographer and performer from Bulgaria. His work is an extreme and colorful mixture of performance art, dance, theater, music, drawings and photography. Ivo Dimchev is the author of more than 30 performances. He has received numerous international awards for dance and theater and has presented his work all over Europe, South and North America. In 2009, after doing his master studies on performing arts at DasArts Academy, Amsterdam, Ivo Dimchev moved to Brussels where he opened a performance space, Volksroom, which weekly presents international young artists. In 2014, he opened his new place MOZEI in Sofia Bulgaria, an independent space focused on contemporary art and music. Ivo Dimchev is an Artist in Residence in Kaaitheater, Brussels since 2013 and for 4 years.

Possibility to enter or exit at any time
  • 360’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • G Hearing loops

©DR
©DR
©DR

IVO DIMCHEV (BG)

Avoiding deLIFEath

Entrée/sortie possibles en continu 

  • 360
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • G Boucle magnétique

De et avec: Ivo Dimchev. Musique: Ivo Dimchev.

Site web de la compagnie

Il y a un moment où les choses que tu aimes faire deviennent un cauchemar. Et puis il y a un moment où ce cauchemar peut devenir opportunité. Que ce soit une malédiction ou une chance, cela n’a pas vraiment d’importance pour moi. Parce que je préfère m’envoler en enfer, plutôt que de ramper au paradis. Je ne peux révolutionner ma pratique que de l’intérieur. Et c’est ce que jattends principalement de moi lors de ce travail intense et méditatif.
Ivo Dimchev
Six heures de performances découpées en huit actes, chacun assigné à une activité créative – de la poésie à l’enseignement en passant par le dessin, le chant ou la vidéo – Avoiding deLIFEath est une performance-exposition totale et multiple. Le célèbre artiste bulgare, prolifique et singulier, présente un spectacle multimédia ancré dans le réel aussi bien que dans l’artifice, qui ose la question frontale: comment éviter la mort au cours de notre vie?
 

 
Auteur de plus de trente performances, Ivo Dimchev (1976) est un chorégraphe et performeur bulgare. Son travail est un mélange extrême de performance, danse, théâtre, dessin et photographie. Présentant ses œuvres à travers l’Europe, l’Amérique du Sud et l’Amérique du Nord, Ivo Dimchev a reçu plusieurs prix internationaux en danse et en théâtre. En 2009, après avoir achevé ses études de Master en arts vivants à la DasArts Academy d’Amsterdam, il s’installe à Bruxelles où il ouvre Volksroom, un espace de performance recevant chaque semaine de jeunes artistes internationaux. En 2014, il ouvre également MOZEI à Sofia en Bulgarie, espace indépendant d’art contemporain. Ivo Dimchev est artiste en résidence au Kaaitheater de Bruxelles depuis 2013, et pour une durée de quatre ans.

Entrée/sortie possibles en continu
  • 360
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • G Boucle magnétique