Publics

YOUNG AUDIENCES ☺
The Arsenic encourages adults to discover the shows aimed at adults accompanied by children (aged 8 and up). Except for shows specifically aimed at children, admission is free for children between 8 and 12 years old (must be accompanied by an adult). Recommended shows are marked with the pictogram ☺.


CHILD CARE 👶
On certain Sundays, a free child care service (for ages 4 and up) is offered and facilitated by Hélène Bahon, early childhood educator. These spaces are designed as playful moments for your little ones. The child care opens 15 minutes before shows marked with the pictogram.
You can sign up your child until the Friday (midday) preceding the show, by email to garderie@arsenic.ch


HEARING IMPAIRMENT 👂
Accessible very visual shows (without sign language) are marked with the usual hearing impairment pictogram. The “T” indicates when the room is equipped with a magnetic loop system. Information: accueil@arsenic.ch/+41 21 625 11 36


VISUAL IMPAIRMENT 👁
The pictogram indicates accessible shows that contain significant spoken matter (without audio descriptions). It is possible to enjoy a special welcome, with an introduction to the show and a simple set visit. Information: accueil@arsenic.ch/+41 21 625 11 22


RELAX PERFORMANCES 😌
The Relax performances offer a more adequate experience for persons with disabilities, thus giving them access to performing arts shows in the right conditions. In concrete terms, this means that the artists perform as usual, but some technical adjustments can be made if necessary (reduced special effects or lowered sound effects) and the audience welcome is much more flexible (house lights on, possibility to enter/leave, to express oneself at will…). Information : accueil@arsenic.ch/+41 21 625 11 22


(C)OUVERTURE #
The Collectif (c)ouverture is an independent collective founded by young art enthusiasts who, from time to time, propose meetups after the shows to allow audience members to talk about what they have just seen. These freeform discussions, open to all and sometimes in the presence of the artists, will take place in the café around 15 minutes after the end of the shows marked as such.


TEACHERS
Stimulating students to go to the theatre means allowing them to discover and take part in the cultural landscape, feel emotions and express them, develop their imaginations, shape their critical minds, see other visions of the world and new aesthetics. The Arsenic proposes an audience experience dedicated to teachers and their students. A customised experience punctuated with links and activities for discovering the contemporary performing arts, led by the outreach coordinator: visits, workshops, debates, encounters with the artists etc. The Arsenic also offers to send information by mail regarding shows that are appropriate for classes. For any questions, contact Maude Herzog /+41 21 625 11 22

Publics

Photo de la cours de l'Arsenic

JEUNE PUBLIC ☺
Arsenic encourage les adultes à découvrir certains spectacles s’adressant aux adultes accompagnés de plus jeunes (dès 8 ans). Sauf pour les spectacles spécifiquement dédiés au jeune public, l’entrée est libre pour les enfants entre 8 et 12 ans (doivent être accompagnés d’une personne majeure). Les spectacles recommandés sont annotés du pictogramme☺.

Prochains spectacles adaptés au jeune public (dès 8 ans)


GARDERIE 👶
Certains dimanches, un service de garderie (dès 4 ans) gratuit est proposé et assuré par Hélène Bahon, éducatrice de la petite enfance. Ces espaces sont pensés comme des moments ludiques pour vos petit·e·s. La garderie ouvre 15 minutes avant le spectacle annoté du pictogramme. L’inscription de votre enfant est possible jusqu’au vendredi (midi) précédant le spectacle par mail.


MALENTENDANT·E·S👂
Les spectacles très visuels accessibles (sans langage des signes) sont indiqués par le pictogramme usuel des malentendant·e·s. Le «T» indique que la salle est équipée d’une boucle magnétique. Information: mail /+41 21 625 11 22

Prochains spectacles recommandés aux malentendant·e·s

Prochains spectacles équipés de boucles magnétiques


MALVOYANT·E·S 👁
Le pictogramme indique les spectacles accessibles, au contenu parlé significatif (sans audiodescription). Il est possible de bénéficier d’un accueil spécifique avec introduction au spectacle et d’une visite simple du décor. Information: mail /+41 21 625 11 22

Prochains spectacles recommandés aux malvoyant·e·s


REPRÉSENTATIONS RELAX 😌
Les représentations Relax ont pour but de proposer un accueil plus adéquat pour des personnes en situation de handicap, leur permettant ainsi d’avoir accès aux spectacles d’arts vivants dans de bonnes conditions. Concrètement, les artistes jouent leur spectacle mais des adaptations techniques sont apportées si nécessaire (effets spéciaux ou sonores atténués) et l’accueil du public est beaucoup plus souple (lumière dans le public, possibilité d’entrer/sortir, de s’exprimer…). Information: mail /+41 21 625 11 22

Prochaine représentation Relax

Depuis janvier 2017, les quatre théâtres partenaires du Grand 8 (Arsenic, La Grange de Dorigny, Théâtre 2.21, CPO) proposent chacun des représentations Relax avec le soutien de Forum Handicap Vaud qui salue et encourage cette initiative.


(C)OUVERTURE  #
Le Collectif (c)ouverture est un collectif indépendant créé par de jeunes passionné·e·s d’art qui proposent ponctuellement une rencontre après les spectacles pour échanger sur les œuvres vues. Ces discussions libres et ouvertes à tou·te·s, parfois en présence des artistes, se feront dans le café environ 15 minutes après le spectacle.


ENSEIGNANT·E·S
Stimuler les élèves à sortir au théâtre, c’est les amener à découvrir la vie culturelle et à y prendre part, vivre des émotions et les exprimer, développer leur imaginaire, former leur esprit critique, se confronter à d’autres visions du monde, à des esthétiques nouvelles. L’Arsenic propose un parcours du spectateur dédié aux enseignant·e·s et à leurs élèves. Un parcours à la carte jalonné de liens et d’activités à la découverte des arts scéniques contemporains encadrées par la médiatrice culturelle: visites, ateliers, moments de débat, rencontre avec les artistes etc. L’Arsenic propose également d’envoyer par mail, les informations des spectacles appropriés pour les classes. Pour toutes questions s’adresser à Maude Herzog /+41 21 625 11 22