©Simon Letellier
© Simon Letellier
© Simon Letellier

Old Masters (CH)

Fresque

  • 55’
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome
  • G Hearing loops
  • D Nursery: Sun 11 February

Une pièce de: Old Masters – Marius Schaffter, Jérôme Stünzi, Sarah André. Conception, construction, écriture: Sarah André, Charlotte Herzig, Marius Schaffter, Jérôme Stünzi. Interprétation: Charlotte Herzig, Marius Schaffter. Musique et sons: Nicholas Stücklin. Création lumières: Jonas Bühler. Administration: Laure Chapel. Production: Old Masters. Coproduction: TU – Théâtre de l’Usine, Genève. Soutiens: Ville de Genève, Loterie Romande, Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, Fondation suisse des artistes interprètes, Action intermittents.

Site web de la compagnie

In Fresque, two individuals of middling ages are faced with a module. Two friends, two lovers, two brothers and sisters? Never mind, they spend time together, visit each other, work on their creations, ask each other questions, write each other letters, love each other and make each other want to vomit. A play in three acts created at the Théâtre de l’Usine, Fresque recounts the creative quest of Charlotte and Linus. They devise a piece of work, constituting the nub of their tender, mischievous and gleeful dialogues. The module, at once excessive and piddling, turns into the den of all imaginings. It becomes charged with the thoughts of the two protagonists about the passage of time, love and death, finally emerging as vanity.
 
Old Masters is an emerging collective from Geneva, made up of the performer and geographer Marius Schaffter (1980) and the artists and scenographers Jérôme Stünzi (1981) and Sarah André (1984). Attracted by an aesthetic of the derisory, they attempt to deconstruct scientific and artistic discourse by calling upon beauty and truth at the table of the trivial and the insignificant, and by relying on a solid economy of means and competencies. After Constructionisme (2014), Old Masters offer a new form of storytelling based around the artistic object.

  • 55’
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome
  • G Hearing loops
  • D Nursery: Sun 11 February

©Simon Letellier
© Simon Letellier
© Simon Letellier

Old Masters (CH)

Fresque

  • 55
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·s
  • G Boucle magnétique
  • D Garderie: dim 11 février

Une pièce de: Old Masters – Marius Schaffter, Jérôme Stünzi, Sarah André. Conception, construction, écriture: Sarah André, Charlotte Herzig, Marius Schaffter, Jérôme Stünzi. Interprétation: Charlotte Herzig, Marius Schaffter. Musique et sons: Nicholas Stücklin. Création lumières: Jonas Bühler. Administration: Laure Chapel. Production: Old Masters. Coproduction: TU – Théâtre de l’Usine, Genève. Soutiens: Ville de Genève, Loterie Romande, Fondation Nestlé pour l’Art, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, Fondation suisse des artistes interprètes, Action intermittents.

Site web de la compagnie

Dans Fresque, deux individus d’âge moyen sont face à un module. Deux amis, deux amants, deux frère et sœur? Peu importe, ils passent du temps ensemble, se rendent mutuellement visite, travaillent sur leurs créations, s’interrogent, s’écrivent des lettres, s’aiment et se donnent envie de vomir. Pièce en trois actes créée au Théâtre de l’Usine, Fresque raconte la quête créatrice de Charlotte et Linus. Tous deux élaborent une œuvre, nœud de leurs dialogues, tendres, malicieux et jubilatoires. Le module, à la fois démesuré et dérisoire, se fait l’antre de tous les imaginaires. Il se charge des pensées des deux protagonistes autour du passage du temps, de l’amour et de la mort, pour devenir vanité.

Old Masters est un jeune collectif genevois formé du performeur et géographe Marius Schaffter (1980) et des artistes et scénographes Jérôme Stünzi (1981) et Sarah André (1984). Attirés par une esthétique du dérisoire, ils entreprennent de déconstruire les discours scientifique et artistique en convoquant la beauté et la vérité à la table de l’anodin et de l’insignifiant. Après Constructionisme (2014), Old Masters offre avec Fresque une nouvelle forme de récit autour de l’objet plastique.

  • 55
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·s
  • G Boucle magnétique
  • D Garderie: dim 11 février