©DR
©DR
©DR

Ivo Dimchev (BG)

Sculptures

  • 80’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome
  • G Hearing loops

Texte et musique: Ivo Dimchev. Production musicale: Georgy Linev, Ivo Dimchev. Chorégraphie: Ivo Dimchev. Avec: Ivo Dimchev, Jaskaran Singh Anand, Jordan des Champs, Helena Araujo, Lauren Bakst. Piano: Dimitar Gorchakov. Violoncelle: Justin Kantor.

Site web de la compagnie

A concert with unpretentious choreography
I’m bored of singing behind a microphone, yet I like it, I love the restriction of it … I like the oppression of it, but it’s time to revisit the Madonna format. She failed at it … I saw it in Madison Square Garden … she overloaded it. We’ll do less: quieter, more kind to the eyes … more loving.
Musical creation is omnipresent in the work of Ivo Dimchev. As a singer, he moves fluidly from one state to another, from rock star to prima donna. With a sublime operatic voice and intimate and engaged texts, his concerts move thanks to their delicate and sincere quality.
 

 
Ivo Dimchev (1976) is a choreographer and performer from Bulgaria. His work is an extreme and colorful mixture of performance art, dance, theater, music, drawings and photography. Ivo Dimchev is the author of more than 30 performances. He has received numerous international awards for dance and theater and has presented his work all over Europe, South and North America. In 2009, after doing his master studies on performing arts at DasArts Academy, Amsterdam, Ivo Dimchev moved to Brussels where he opened a performance space, Volksroom, which weekly presents international young artists. In 2014, he opened his new place MOZEI in Sofia Bulgaria, an independent space focused on contemporary art and music. Ivo Dimchev is an Artist in Residence in Kaaitheater, Brussels since 2013 and for 4 years.

  • 80’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome
  • G Hearing loops

©DR
©DR
©DR

Ivo Dimchev (BG)

Sculptures

  • 80’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·s
  • G Boucle magnétique

Texte et musique: Ivo Dimchev. Production musicale: Georgy Linev, Ivo Dimchev. Chorégraphie: Ivo Dimchev. Avec: Ivo Dimchev, Jaskaran Singh Anand, Jordan des Champs, Helena Araujo, Lauren Bakst. Piano: Dimitar Gorchakov. Violoncelle: Justin Kantor.

Site web de la compagnie

Un concert avec des chorégraphies humbles
Jen ai marre de chanter derrière un micro, mais en même temps ça me plaît, j’adore la restriction inhérente à ce medium… Jaime l’oppression quil instaure, il est toutefois temps de revisiter le format Madonna. Elle a échoué… Je l’ai vu au Madison Square Garden… c’était écrasant. Nous ferons moins, plus calme, plus doux pour l’œil… avec plus d’amour.
La création musicale est omniprésente dans l’œuvre d’Ivo Dimchev. En tant que chanteur, il passe avec fluidité d’un état d’âme à l’autre, de la rock star à la prima donna. Avec une voix d’opéra sublime et des textes intimes et engagés, ses concerts touchent par leur délicatesse et leur sincérité.
 

 
Auteur de plus de trente performances, Ivo Dimchev (1976) est un chorégraphe et performeur bulgare. Son travail est un mélange extrême de performance, danse, théâtre, dessin et photographie. Présentant ses œuvres à travers l’Europe, l’Amérique du Sud et l’Amérique du Nord, Ivo Dimchev a reçu plusieurs prix internationaux en danse et en théâtre. En 2009, après avoir achevé ses études de Master en arts vivants à la DasArts Academy d’Amsterdam, il s’installe à Bruxelles où il ouvre Volksroom, un espace de performance recevant chaque semaine de jeunes artistes internationaux. En 2014, il ouvre également MOZEI à Sofia en Bulgarie, espace indépendant d’art contemporain. Ivo Dimchev est artiste en résidence au Kaaitheater de Bruxelles depuis 2013, et pour une durée de quatre ans.

  • 80’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·s
  • G Boucle magnétique