©Fatima Wegmann
DÆMON ©Laneya Billingsley
Yantan Ministry ©Sabina Bosch
DJ Plead ©DR
Mighty ©Flurin Bertschinger

Où êtes vous toutxs x Arsenic

DÆMON, Yantan Ministry, DJ Plead, Mighty

Fête | Entrée libre

  • 23:00 - 04:00

The independent collective Où êtes vous toutxs? and Arsenic offer an evening dedicated to alternative cultures. Starting with a round table discussion on the role of alternative cultures in institutions, Où êtes vous toutxs? continues the evening with a festive programme, curated by Fatima Wegmann, member of the collective.


DÆMON
DÆMON is an artist from Oakland, California. His debut full-length album ÆOS was released last autumn on Intelligent Models, the new record label from NON Worldwide founder Chino Amobi. He raps with potent, illustrative lyrics that express a full spectrum of emotions, abstract ideas, and social commentary. Incorporating sounds from the fringes of club music around the world, his distinct vocal precision paves the way through his uncompromisingly provocative and narrative-driven sets.
soundcloud


Yantan Ministry
Yantan Ministry lives in Berlin and is a musician, DJ and cross disciplinary arranger. Layering and decompartmentalizing; shuffling relentlessly between jargons and undercurrents, edging on communication, their sets are a soaring, hard hitting sonic tapestry.
soundcloud


DJ Plead
DJ Plead is a Melbourne/Naarm based producer making percussive club music. Drawing on his Lebanese background, he makes tough, functional, and percussive tracks. His unique style references the rhythms, scales and timbres of Lebanese pop and traditional Lebanese wedding music, blending them with contemporary RnB, Club and other dance styles. He released his debut EP ‘Get in Circle’ through air max 97’s DECISIONS label in March 2018. He is also the founder of the SUMAC label.
soundcloud


Mighty
Mighty is an afrofuturist dj and founder of the House of ButchXtra. They travel through time with music and tell the stories of people that tends to be silenced by day light. Making space for all types of bodies and identities, reclaiming the dancefloor as a special platform for expression and togetherness.
soundcloud


 

  • 23:00 - 04:00

©Fatima Wegmann
DÆMON ©Laneya Billingsley
Yantan Ministry ©Sabina Bosch
DJ Plead ©DR
Mighty ©Flurin Bertschinger

Où êtes vous toutxs x Arsenic

DÆMON, Yantan Ministry, DJ Plead, Mighty

Fête | Entrée libre

  • 23:00 - 04:00

Le collectif indépendant Où êtes vous toutxs? et l’Arsenic proposent une soirée sous le signe des cultures alternatives. Débutant avec une table ronde traitant du rôle des cultures alternatives auprès des institutions, Où êtes vous toutxs? continue la soirée avec une programmation festive, curatée par Fatima Wegmann, membre du collectif.


DÆMON
Originaire d’Oakland, DÆMON sort son premier album ÆOS l’automne dernier sur Intelligent Models, nouveau label de Chino Amobi, fondateur de NON Worldwide. Exprimant une gamme complexe d’émotions à travers des paroles puissantes et des commentaires sociaux, il utilise des sons provenant de sources multiples de la musique club. Sa précision vocale ouvre la voie à des sets sans compromis, provocateurs et narratifs.
soundcloud


Yantan Ministry
Yantan Ministry, est unx musicienx, DJ et arrangeusx transdisciplinaire vivant à Berlin. Jouant par stratification et décloisonnement, entre jargons et sous-courants, ses sets sont tels des fresques sonores qui montent en flèche et qui frappe durement.
soundcloud


DJ Plead
Producteur basé à Melbourne/Naarm, fondateur du label SUMAC, DJ Plead fait de la musique de club percussive. S’inspirant de ses origines libanaises, il crée des titres fonctionnels et percutants. Son style unique fait référence aux rythmes, gammes et timbres de la pop libanaise et de la musique traditionnelle de mariage libanaise, les mélangeant avec divers styles de musiques contemporaines tel que le RnB et la musique club. Il sort son premier EP ‘Get in Circle’ sur le label DECISIONS d’air max 97 en mars 2018.
soundcloud


Mighty
Mighty est unx DJ afrofuturiste et membre fondateur de la House of ButchXtra. À travers la musique, iels voyage dans le temps et partage des récits passés sous silence au grand jour, faisant du dancefloor un espace d’expression et de rassemblement pour une multiplicité de corps et d’identités.
soundcloud


 

  • 23:00 - 04:00