©Luca Christen
©Luca Christen
©Luca Christen

Johannes Dullin (CH)

Johannes Dullin Plays the Devil

Théâtre | En anglais surtitré français

  • 75’
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome
  • G Hearing loops
  • D 2020-03-01 17:00

Texte / Performance: Johannes Dullin. Dramaturgie: Marius Schaffter. Graphique: Kaspar Kobel. Photos: Marco Frauchiger. Production: Camp Zéro. Direction de la production: Boss & Röhrenbach. Coproduction: Tojo Theater Reitschule, Bern, Arsenic – Centre d’art scénique contemporain, Lausanne. Soutiens: Kultur Stadt, Bern, Amt für Kultur, Kanton Bern, Burgergemeinde, Bern.

 

 

An absurd stand-up-performance-play on the art of seduction. In his third solo creation, Johannes Dullin questions the archaic and intercultural figure of the devil, confronting him with his own seductive prowess. The audience quickly falls into a demonic trap: while Dullin claims to speak only of the mythological character, he finally turns out to be an evil manipulator himself…. Dancing on the line between laughter and unease, the piece sets up this discomfort as a possible mental instability of the artist. The artist, who could be a distant relation of the Monty Pythons, combines entertainment, stand-up, powerful artistic metaphors and intense drama. No one will emerge indifferent.

Johannes Dullin was born in 1980 in the Ruhr area and joined the Scuola Teatro Dimitri between 2000 and 2004. He is the co-founder and artistic director of Banality Dreams and Authentic Boys. He studied at the Hochschule der Künste in Bern in Expended Theater for his master’s degree. Since 2011 he has been working as an actor in various collaborations with Gregory Stau er, Franz Rogowski, Martin Clausen, Corinne Meier and Friederike Wengenroth. He has created two solo shows: Komm und bring einen Freund mit and The best piece of this season. In December 2019 his first children’s play Das Stück mit dem lustigen Namen had its premiere at the Schlachthaus Theater Bern.

  • 75’
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome
  • G Hearing loops
  • D 2020-03-01 17:00

©Luca Christen
©Luca Christen
©Luca Christen

Johannes Dullin (CH)

Johannes Dullin Plays the Devil

Théâtre | En anglais surtitré français

  • 75’
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·s
  • G Boucle magnétique
  • D 2020-03-01 17:00

Texte / Performance: Johannes Dullin. Dramaturgie: Marius Schaffter. Graphique: Kaspar Kobel. Photos: Marco Frauchiger. Production: Camp Zéro. Direction de la production: Boss & Röhrenbach. Coproduction: Tojo Theater Reitschule, Bern, Arsenic – Centre d’art scénique contemporain, Lausanne. Soutiens: Kultur Stadt, Bern, Amt für Kultur, Kanton Bern, Burgergemeinde, Bern.

 

 

Une pièce-stand-up-performance absurde sur l’art de la séduction. Pour cette troisième création solo, Johannes Dullin questionne la figure archaïque et interculturelle du diable, le confrontant à sa propre séduction. Très vite, le public tombe dans un piège démoniaque: alors que Dullin prétend ne parler que du personnage mythologique, il s’avère finalement être lui-même un manipulateur diabolique… Entre rire et malaise, l’inconfort ressenti répond à une possible instabilité mentale de l’auteur. L’artiste, probable cousin éloigné des Monty Python, allie dans son travail divertissement, stand-up, métaphores artistiques fortes et drame intense. Personne n’en sortira indifférent.

Johannes Dullin est né en 1980 dans la Ruhr et intègre entre 2000 et 2004 la Scuola Teatro Dimitri. Il est le co-fondateur et directeur artistique de Banality Dreams et Authentic Boys. Il effectue des études de master à la Hochschule der Künst à Berne en Expended Theater. Et, depuis 2011, travaille comme acteur dans diverses collaborations, avec Gregory Stauffer, Franz Rogowski, Martin Clausen, Corinne Meier et Friederike Wengenroth. Il crée notamment deux spectacles en solo: Komm und bring einen Freund mit et The best piece of this season. En décembre 2019, sa première pièce de théâtre pour enfants Das Stück mit dem lustigen Namen sera créée au Schlachthaus Theater Berne.

  • 75’
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·s
  • G Boucle magnétique
  • D 2020-03-01 17:00