© Renée van Trier

Renée van Trier (NL)

SOMETHING OF WHAT WE’VE LOST

Performance musicale

  • ~50’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome

Concept: Renée van Trier. Jeu: Renée van Trier, Louis Bonard. Musique: Renée van Trier, EXM, RATTY. Costumes: Marloes van Dijk. Accessoires: That’s Vile. Videoclip: Renée van Trier, Loes Korten. Coproduction: Arsenic – Centre d’art scénique contemporain, Lausanne. Soutiens: Mondriaan Fonds Amsterdam.

The quieter it is, the better we get along. Renée van Trier, a transdisciplinary artist, mourns the loss of the comfort of disconnected life. Her open-hearted musical performances rack up extravagant characters, as universally endearing as they are disturbing, in explosive vocal tones. In this new creation, she explores the tension that constantly feeds us, between our desire to detach ourselves from others and from objects, and our fear of irreversible loss. Renée van Trier makes us promise: her songs will soothe our anxieties, heal our torments and make us smile for weeks.

FRI 28 FEB
Van Trier x CAF?
The performance is followed by the CAF006 Release party from 23:00!

Renée van Trier (1983) is a musician, performer and painter. After graduating from St Joost Fine Arts in Breda, she obtained a Master’s degree in Fine Arts from the Sandberg Institute in Amsterdam. She continued her training with a residency at the Otis College of Art and Design (Los Angeles), then at the CEAC Center (Xiamen, China). She has exhibited at the Centre Pompidou (Paris), the Stedelijk Museum ‘s-Hertogenbosch, Showroom MAMA (Rotterdam) and Albert van Abbehuis (Eindoven). She has performed at the Incubate Festival (Tilburg), Paradiso (Amsterdam), Grimm Museum (Berlin), Bad Bonn Kilbi Festival (Düdingen), MADHOUSE (Helsinki), Gare Du Nord (Basel), Pukkelpop (Hasselt), WORM (Rotterdam), and Les Urbaines Festival (Lausanne). As a musician, she was part of the Milligram Retreat duo. Parallel to her personal work, she composes musical pieces for theatre and dance performances.

  • ~50’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Partially-sighted spectators welcome

© Renée van Trier

Renée van Trier (NL)

SOMETHING OF WHAT WE’VE LOST

Performance musicale

  • ~50’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·x·s

Concept: Renée van Trier. Jeu: Renée van Trier, Louis Bonard. Musique: Renée van Trier, EXM, RATTY. Costumes: Marloes van Dijk. Accessoires: That’s Vile. Videoclip: Renée van Trier, Loes Korten. Coproduction: Arsenic – Centre d’art scénique contemporain, Lausanne. Soutiens: Mondriaan Fonds Amsterdam.

Plus c’est calme, mieux on s’entend. Renée van Trier, artiste transdisciplinaire, pleure la perte du confort de la vie déconnectée. Ses performances musicales à cœur ouvert multiplient les personnages extravagants, aussi universellement attachants que dérangeants, dans des tonalités vocales et plastiques renversantes. Dans cette nouvelle création, elle explore la tension qui nous anime constamment entre notre désir de détachement des autres, des objets, et notre peur d’une perte irrémédiable. Renée van Trier le promet: ses chansons apaiseront les angoisses, soigneront le tourment et feront sourire des semaines durant.

VEN 28 FÉV
Renée Van Trier x CAF?
La représentation est suivie par la 006CAF? Release party dès 23:00!

Renée van Trier (1983) est musicienne, performeuse et peintre. Diplômée des Beaux-Arts de St Joost à Breda, puis titulaire d’une Maîtrise en Beaux-Arts du Sandberg Institute à Amsterdam, elle poursuit sa formation avec une résidence au Otis College of Art and Design (Los Angeles), puis au CEAC Center (Xiamen, Chine). Elle a exposé au Centre Pompidou (Paris), au Stedelijk Museum‘s-Hertogenbosch, au Showroom MAMA (Rotterdam) et chez Albert van Abbehuis (Eindoven). Elle a joué au Festival Incubate (Tilburg), au Paradiso (Amsterdam), au Grimm Museum (Berlin), au Bad Bonn Kilbi Festival (Düdingen), au MADHOUSE (Helsinki), à la Gare Du Nord (Bâle), au Pukkelpop (Hasselt), au WORM (Rotterdam) et au Festival Les Urbaines (Lausanne). En tant que musicienne, elle a fait partie du duo Milligram Retreat. Parallèlement à son travail personnel, elle compose des pièces musicales pour des spectacles de théâtre et de danse.

  • ~50’
  • A Non-French-speaking friendly
  • E Recommandé aux malvoyant·e·x·s